Media

For Media Inquiries, please contact info@brenhamheritagemuseum.org

Featured

Brenham Heritage Museum on Channel 39 News – November 29, 2023


Media Archive

18-Feb-24 “Lip-smacking barbecue, ranch-worthy fits highlight our Brenham day trip”

https://www.chron.com/life/travel/article/brenham-day-trip-barbecue-18665690.php?fbclid=IwAR22CCLDk_JHzSykbBIIf3UbE646rqU0nGKLg-0Lf58hbgYUshrljP0809A

19-Jan-24 “WASHINGTON CO. BUSINESSES HONORED AT TOURISM AWARDS CEREMONY” https://kwhi.com/2024/01/19/washington-co-businesses-honored-at-tourism-awards-ceremony/?fbclid=IwAR2emDSryRM18jasqpX8vQeR91GySyupJqlKR7Lk-duLu2dKOwG7uA8uyLI

27-Oct-23 “12 Best Small Towns in Texas for Retirees” https://www.worldatlas.com/cities/12-best-small-towns-in-texas-for-retirees.html

5-Sep-23 “Brenham Heritage Museum to Present ‘Forgotten Gateway: Coming to America Through Galveston Island‘” https://kwhi.com/2023/09/05/brenham-heritage-museum-to-present-forgotten-gateway-coming-to-america-through-galveston-island/

24-May-23 “David Thomas Named Brenham Heritage Museum’s Executive Director” https://kwhi.com/2023/05/24/david-thomas-named-brenham-heritage-museums-executive-director/

30-Apr-23 “Twelve Ways to Spend a Weekend in Brenham, Texas” https://www.southernliving.com/travel/texas/the-best-things-to-do-in-brenham-texas

16-Feb-23 “Brenham Heritage Museum Honors Black History Month” https://www.fayettecountyrecord.com/news/brenham-heritage-museum-honors-black-history-month

17-Nov-22 “Brenham Heritage Museum Holds Ribbon Cutting” https://kwhi.com/2022/11/17/brenham-heritage-museum-holds-ribbon-cutting/

17-Nov-22 “Brenham Heritage Museum Grand Re-Opening” https://www.facebook.com/washingtoncountychamber/videos/1201143717464223

15-Nov-22 “Old and New Come Together Seamlessly at the Brenham Heritage Museum” https://texashistoricalfoundation.org/news-events/blog.html/article/2022/11/15/old-and-new-come-together-seamlessly-at-the-brenham-heritage-museum

13-Jul-22 “Architectural Historian Stephen Fox to Speak At Brenham Heritage Museum Lecture July 25” https://kwhi.com/2022/07/13/architectural-historian-stephen-fox-to-speak-at-brenham-heritage-museum-lecture-july-25/

8-Jun-22 “Juneteenth Exhibit Opens Saturday At Brenham Heritage Museum Bus Depot Gallery” https://kwhi.com/2022/06/08/juneteenth-exhibit-opens-saturday-at-brenham-heritage-museum-bus-depot-gallery/

11-May-22 “Brenham Heritage Museum Working on Photography Exhibit” https://kwhi.com/2022/05/11/brenham-heritage-museum-working-on-photography-exhibit/

18-Apr-22 “Blinn Library Displaying Exhibit from Brenham Heritage Museum” https://www.blinn.edu/news/2022/04/blinn-library-displaying-exhibit-from-brenham-heritage-museum.html

7-Mar-22 “Brenham Heritage Museum Begins Permanent Exhibit Reveal” https://kwhi.com/2022/03/07/brenham-heritage-museum-begins-permanent-exhibit-reveal/

9-Feb-22 “‘Freedom Colonies’ Exhibit Coming to Brenham Heritage Museum Bus Depot Gallery” https://kwhi.com/2022/02/09/freedom-colonies-exhibit-coming-to-brenham-heritage-museum-bus-depot-gallery/

16-Aug-21 “Rare Tractor Donated to Brenham Heritage Museum” https://kwhi.com/2021/08/16/rare-tractor-donated-to-brenham-heritage-museum/

6-Oct-20 “Historian Mike Vance to discuss ‘Life and Times of Bonnie and Clyde’ in Liberty” https://bluebonnetnews.com/2020/10/06/historian-mike-vance-to-discuss-life-and-times-of-bonnie-and-clyde-in-liberty/

19-Feb-20 “BHM seeks to preserve local images, stories of yesteryear” https://www.brenhambanner.com/brenham360/bhm-seeks-to-preserve-local-images-stories-of-yesteryear/article_7a7ead60-7142-5888-88b3-553f41efc297.html

Other Featured Articles

Core Design Studio https://coredesignstudio.com/brenham-heritage-museum/

Society of Architectural Historians https://sah-archipedia.org/buildings/TX-01-PF6

City Seeker https://cityseeker.com/brenham/1160215-brenham-heritage-museum

Downtown TX https://downtowntx.org/brenham-texas/105-s-market-st-brenham-tx-77833

Go Wandering https://gowandering.com/places/brenham-heritage-museum

Lonely Planet https://www.lonelyplanet.com/usa/texas/brenham/attractions/brenham-heritage-museum/a/poi-sig/1399943/1334913

The Clio https://www.theclio.com/entry/169059

Trip.com https://www.trip.com/travel-guide/attraction/brenham/brenham-heritage-museum-23513994/